Skip to content

Inspiring Blogger Award

January 11, 2013

Thanks go to Jessica Paige from the blog J P Marshman for nominating me for the Inspiring Blogger Award! Check out her blog for some great posts.

Rules:

  1. Display the award logo on your blog

  2. Link back to the person who nominated you

  3. State seven things about yourself

  4. Nominate 15 other bloggers for this award and link to them

  5. Notify those bloggers of the nomination and the award’s requirements

Seven facts:

  1. My favorite time to write is around midnight when most people are asleep. This minimizes potential distractions.

  2. I prefer to drive manual rather than automatic because it makes driving more interesting.

  3. One of my favorite foods is a toasted twist bagel and cream cheese. A twist bagel is a combination of pumpernickel and rye with poppy and sesame seeds. It’s actually not technically a bagel, but it’s similar and made at a bagel shop.

  4. I eat a bowl of cereal at least once a day, and I only use whole milk.

  5. I enjoy listening to upbeat Spanish pop music, especially when I’m doing work or studying. At college it helps to drown out noises when I want to focus.

  6. I like watching comedies, such as How I Met Your Mother and The Big Bang Theory. I also like British comedies, such as A Bit of Fry & Laurie and Blackadder.

  7. I take a very long time to write things. I actually write and type rather quickly, but I spend a lot of time thinking about what I am going to say and then rereading it to make sure it sounds decent.

Nominations:

Invisible Ink

Dawn Ross – Aspiring Book Author

Fabulous Realms

The Shadows Illuminated

Ann Elise Monte

The Aberrant Pen

M J Wright

The Trials of the Amateur Writer

Hare’s Tales

Inkless

The Writer’s Codex

From → Uncategorized

4 Comments
  1. You nominated like four of my favorite blogs – which is going to make it harder for me to choose my own nominees!

  2. Thanks Cassidy. I appreciate the tag.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Very Inspired Blog | Hare's Tales

Leave a Reply

