Skip to content

Liebster Award

August 28, 2012

I recently received the Liebster Award from Invisible Ink, a great blog with very interesting posts about writing. This award requires the answering of eleven questions, the creation of eleven new questions, and the passing of the award on to eleven other blogs.

 

The questions and my answers:

  1. What keeps you writing when you have writer’s block?

Personally I don’t believe in writer’s block, just a lack of motivation, but when I have trouble writing, I simply force myself to write something, anything, to get my mind going.

  1. Most writers have a literary counterpart—a character from their stories who reflects themselves. Tell us about yours.

In my novels, the main character is typically based on me. The character’s background is often different, but the way the character’s mind works resembles my own.

  1. What are your passions?

Well I obviously enjoy writing, but I also like to spend time with friends, playing racquetball, Frisbee, and video games like Super Smash Brothers and Mario Kart.

  1. You’ve had a fight with your significant other and you want to fix things. What do you do?

I would try to swallow my pride and apologize, and I would think up something to do that she would appreciate.

  1. What’s one injustice you see in the world that you would fix in a story?

My books mainly focus on the corruption of power and environmental destruction.

  1. If you could change one thing in your life, what would it be?

I would love to have a girlfriend.

  1. What’s important to you at this point in time?

My main priority right now is getting good grades, but I also want to edit the book I just finished so that I can begin looking for a literary agent.

  1. Who is your hero/heroine?

I suppose my parents because they have always been there for me.

  1. Do you make it a habit of telling others what you thought of their work, even if your experience wasn’t good?

I prefer to tell the truth, though if I have to say something negative, I try to be as gentle as possible.

  1. What is good will?

Good will is difficult to define, but it is essentially having good intentions.

  1. What would it take for you to make friends with an old enemy?

It would require me to see a different side of the person.

 

My questions:

1. Why are you a writer?

2. How do you come up with your ideas?

3. Where is your favorite place to write?

4. What do you do besides writing?

5. Is writing a hobby for you or a career/career path?

6. Do you think writers should have to be decent editors of their own work?

7. What do your friends/family members think of you writing?

8. Do you have any inhibitions when it comes to writing?

9. What type of main character do you prefer to write/read about?

10. Do you prefer writing or reading?

11. How often do you write?

 

The blogs I am passing the award to (I know, less than eleven):

Fictional Fantasy

The Aberrant Pen

M J Wright

The Trials of the Amateur Writer

Hare’s Tales

Dawn Ross – Aspiring Book Author

Fabulous Realms

Inkless

From → Uncategorized

8 Comments
  1. Thank you! It’ll take me a few days to organise my own “answers and passing it on” – thank you again, and much appreciated.

  2. Thank you very much! I appreciate your consideration. There is a lot to this one. I better get started.

  3. I like the answers to your questions. 🙂 I get the feeling you’re a bit of a romantic.

  4. Aww Cassidy I love your answers 😀 Seriously more guys need to be like you.

  5. Thank you Cassidy!!! I really appreciate it. 🙂

    Sorry it took so long for me to pass on my gratitude. I didn’t know what the Liebster Award was so I didn’t know what to do. Plus I’m just busy, busy, busy!

    Great answers to these questions and great blog posts all-around. When I have a chance to relax and read, I hope I can also say great book! And I hope I can pass on my Liebster Award to others sometime soon. Am I allowed to list you as one of my 11? I am so busy doing other things that are not writing-related that I’m not sure I can come up with 11 other bloggers. 😦

  6. Great answers and it was great seeing you last week at the 70th wedding anniversary of my parents and your great grandparents. Keep up the great writing and I look forward to reading your next book.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Awarded the ‘Liebster Award’ « M J Wright
  2. Liebster Award « Hare's Tales

Leave a Reply

