Skip to content

The Versatile Blogger Award

March 3, 2012

I recently received the Versatile Blogger Award from Dennis Langley, whose blog is Hare’s Tales: A Journey toward Publication and Beyond! I would like to thank Dennis for thinking of me and for enjoying my blog. It is always good to hear that your work is appreciated.

Now I will complete the three tasks that come with the award.

1. Thank you, Dennis, for bestowing on me this honor. I am glad that you have enjoyed my postings.

2. Seven things about myself that I have not already stated previously:

1 – I will soon be submitting the paperwork to become a triple major: Biochemistry, Cell Biology and Molecular Genetics, and English.

2 – I wrote my first novel, A Broken World, when I was sixteen. I published it just after I turned eighteen.

3 – I typically watch around six movies per weekend with my roommate and other friends.

4 – I enjoy playing racquetball, tossing around a Frisbee, and battling my friends in Super Smash Brothers when I have free time.

5 – I did an experiment in high school about whether smells affect plant growth. Although there was not enough data to be sure about the outcome, it did seem that there was some correlation between certain smells and the heights of plants exposed to them.

6 – I took piano lessons for many years. Although I stopped when I left for college, I still mess around on the keys from time to time.

7 – Every single part of my book trailer was made solely by me. I took the video, sketched and colored the pictures, composed the music, wrote the background information and subtitles, and put it all together. (If you would like to see it, here is the hyperlink: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=25mM2KmLRDQ)

Trailer for A Broken World by Cassidy Cornblatt

3. Fifteen blogs that deserve this award (Unfortunately I only follow nine blogs in addition to the one by Dennis Langley):

Invisible Ink

Dawn Ross – Aspiring Book Author

Fabulous Realms

Fictional Fantasy

Ann Elise Monte – Coldfire Writer

The Aberrant Pen

alterrnative

M J Wright

The Trials of the Amateur Writer

From → Uncategorized

6 Comments
  1. Congratulations on the versatile blogger award. They do give you a nice boost. Keep writing!

  2. I like the book trailer–how long did it take you to put it together since you were working on it alone?

    • Thanks! I actually had most of the pieces ahead of time, so putting everything together only took a few days. I thought about making a book trailer soon after my book was accepted by a publisher, so I decided to take video footage in Spain and Portugal while I was on vacation in case I could use it later. I had also previously composed one of the songs, so all I had to do was select the video and images I wanted and polish everything up. It was kind of fun to get everything to work.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. The Versatile Blogger Award « Ann Elise Monte – Coldfire Writer

Leave a Reply

